A/Prof Tim Roberts is Clinical Associate Professor at the University of Sydney and Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon at the Royal North Shore Hospital. He is an experienced cataract and glaucoma surgeon and has published more than 60 peer-reviewed publications and book chapters in international journals and major texts and presented over 200 lectures worldwide. He

Timothy ROBERTS2023-04-18T01:32:08+00:00

Stephanie WATSON

Prof Stephanie Watson OAM is a corneal surgeon known for her groundbreaking research in corneal therapies. Prof Watson leads the Corneal Research Group at University of Sydney and is Head of the Corneal Unit at the Sydney Eye Hospital. For Sydney Nano, she contributes to the executive leadership team as co-Deputy Director for Industry,

Stephanie WATSON2023-02-16T00:51:07+00:00


Summary of Presentation(s) Please click session title(s) for more details All timings are according to Singapore Time (UTC+8)

Patrick VERSACE2023-05-05T03:51:55+00:00


Dr. Michael Lawless trained in cornea and external diseases with Prof. Doug Coster in Adelaide and in cornea and refractive surgery with Prof. Richard Troutman in New York. Back in Sydney, he was the first surgeon to perform LASIK in 1995 and cataract surgery with the femtosecond laser in 2011. He has published over 120

Michael LAWLESS2023-05-02T08:01:59+00:00

HE Mingguang

Summary of Presentations Please click session title(s) for more details All timings are according to Singapore Time (UTC+8)

HE Mingguang2023-01-16T07:53:20+00:00

Graham LEE

Professor Graham Lee is a consultant ophthalmologist with City Eye Centre, Brisbane, Australia and a Professor of Ophthalmology with the University of Queensland. He is one of a few specialists in the world who have completed both corneal & external diseases (Moorfields Eye Hospital, London) and glaucoma fellowships (Birmingham and Midlands Eye Hospital, Birmingham).

Graham LEE2023-01-16T07:04:17+00:00


Trained in ophthalmology in Perth, Western Australia, Prof. Barrett undertook speciality training in the USA. He is a consultant ophthalmic surgeon at Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital. Prof. Barrett is founding president of Australasian Society of Cataract & Refractive Surgeons. He is the recipient of major international awards including the Ridley Medal (European Society of Cataract

Graham BARRETT2023-01-16T05:13:21+00:00

Chandra BALA

Dr. Chandra Bala specializes in cataract, cornea and refractive surgery, and glaucoma surgery, with comprehensive experience in the anterior segment of the eye. In addition to general ophthalmic training and a PhD in ophthalmology, Dr. Bala completed a glaucoma fellowship with Associate Professor Paul Healy at Westmead Hospital, a cornea fellowship with Dr. Gerrit Melles

Chandra BALA2023-05-05T04:22:29+00:00
Go to Top